A quick update on “conflicting interests”

It has come to my attention today that Ms Jacqueline Gourlay appears to have left the employment of Sevco in January 2013.  I say “appears” because I was told by a lady from the Foundation only 3 weeks ago that she was still employed at Sevco; perhaps she meant that Ms Gourlay was still “employed” as a Trustee of the Foundation?  Either way, please bear this in mind when reading the previous post.

 

The usual tin foil suspect (you and we know who you are) has been spouting his usual nonsense about stolen documents and anonymity.

 

Let me be clear, the documents I received were not stolen; they were willingly given and gratefully received (apart from RCF accounts which took 12 months to obtain).

 

Let me also be clear on anonymity; I have no desire to see my family or my employment affected by neanderthals with a grudge.  I already receive enough abuse on my twitter account without letting thugs and bullies know my real name (in case you’re wondering, I’ve hidden myself behind two false identities and three real identities so good luck finding me).  I have absolutely no problem engaging with anyone who wishes to do so provided they engage in reasoned, reasonable and polite debate.  As soon as there is abuse, that is the conversation finished.  That goes for lawyers too.

 

I do not have any problem with threats of legal action because I have done nothing wrong.  I have raised awareness of an abuse of charity using evidence and facts available from the charity and others.  There is no law against that.  Tinfoil can scream and shout all he wants but the harsh reality is that none of the guilty parties have ever issued any rebuttal or denial.

 

Despite several emails, no one from Kenny MacAskill’s office or Police Scotland have ever been in touch about my concerns (democracy, eh?).  OSCR, the Scottish Charity Regulator, have been in touch officially but only to confirm receipt of my various emails to them and to confirm that their investigation is ongoing (I will be sending them a copy of “conflicting interest” later tonight).